Winter

Skiing in the glacierworld of Weißsee

In the middle of the National Park Hohe Tauern, opens the high alpine ski area Weißsee/ Uttendorf. Natural snow slopes 2000 meters above sea level offer a unique skiing experience and the area is one of the cheapest in the province of Salzburg. Starting from our inn, it takes about 25 minutes to get to the base station Enzingerboden.

Snowshoehiking in the rear Stubachtal

A unique experience is offered by the snowshoe hikes in Uttendorfer Stubachtal. Immerse yourself in the idyllic mountains, far from the stress of everyday life. You explore the ice caves near the Tauernmoos and enjoy the beautiful winter landscape.

Freeriding in the Weißsee area

Slopes such as “Saurüssl”, “never come back” or “no way out” invite you to an unforgettable adventure. For beginners and experts an exceptional driving pleasure is guaranteed up until spring.

Ski touring surrounding the Granatspitzgruppe

The untouched nature, in the core area of the national park, is a highlight for every ski tour adventurer. With the Weisssee glaciers, you will find one of Austria’s best ski tour areas, which is considered an insider tip among insiders and experts.

Ice climbing on Green Lake

“Iron Lady” or “Devil’s Dance” are just two examples of ice climbing possibilities near Uttendorf. Different levels of difficulty provide an opportunity for beginners and professionals to put their skills to the test.

Cross-country skiing

About 500 meters from our house is the cross-country ski route around the lake Uttendorf. Which is about one kilometer long and invites, not only during the day, to sport activities but with their lightening, also at nights. Also, the 200-kilometer “Pinzga Trail” is located just around the corner.

Horse sleigh ride Gruber

A sleigh ride is a highlight in any winter vacation. Whether romantic or with family, it’s always a great experience.

Register at:

  • Gruber Franz, phone +43 (0) 664 220 562 8 E-mail: tischler-franz@sbg.at
  • Gruber Josef, phone. +43 (0) 676 848 395 19

Ice skating

 The frozen lake Uttendorf provides a wonderful ice-skating experience in the winter, for everyone that does not want to take the rink, there is an artificial ice rink right next to the lake, with adjacent hockey rink and skate rental.

Back to Top

Winter

Skifahren in der Weißsee Gletscherwelt

Inmitten des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern eröffnet sich das hochalpine Skigebiet Weißsee/Uttendorf. Naturschneepisten auf über 2000 Metern Seehöhe bieten einzigartiges Skivergnügen und das Gebiet ist eines der günstigsten im Salzburger Land. Ausgehend von unserem Gasthof benötigt man ca. 25 Minuten um zur Talstation Enzingerboden zu gelangen.

Schneeschuhwandern im hinteren Stubachtal

Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis bieten die Schneeschuhwanderungen im Uttendorfer Stubachtal. Tauchen Sie ein in eine idyllische Bergwelt, weit ab vom Stress des Alltags. Sie erkunden die Eishöhle in der Nähe des Tauernmoos und genießen dabei die herrliche Winterlandschaft.

Freeriden in der Weißsee Gletscherwelt

Hänge wie „Saurüssl“, „never come back“ oder „no way out“ laden  zu einem unvergesslichen Abenteuer ein. Für Anfänger und Könner ist bis ins Frühjahr ein außergewöhnlicher Fahrgenuss garantiert.

Skitouren rund um die Granatspitzgruppe

Die unberührte Natur, im Kerngebiet des Nationalparks, ist ein Highlight für jeden Skitourengeher. Mit der Weißsee Gletscherwelt finden Sie eines der besten Tourenskigebiete Österreichs vor welches als Insidertipp unter Kennern und Könnern gilt.

Eisklettern am Grünsee

„Eiserne Madonna“ oder „Devil’s Dance“ sind nur zwei Beispiele der Eisklettermöglichkeiten in der Nähe von Uttendorf. Verschiedene Schwierigkeitsgrade bieten Anfängern und Profis die Möglichkeit ihr Können unter Beweis zu stellen.

Langlaufloipe

Ungefähr 500 Meter von unserem Haus entfernt befindet sich die Langlaufloipe um den Badesee Uttendorf. Diese ist ca. einen Kilometer lang und lädt nicht nur am Tag zu sportlichen Aktivitäten ein, sondern durch ihre Beleuchtung auch am Abend. Auch die 200 Kilometer lange „Pinzga-Loipe“ befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe.

Pferdeschlittenfahrt Gruber

Eine Pferdeschlittenfahrt ist ein Höhepunkt in jedem Winterurlaub. Ob romantisch oder mit der Familie, es ist immer eine tolle Erfahrung.

Anmeldung unter:

    • Gruber Franz, Tel. +43 (0) 664 220 562 8 E-mail: tischler-franz@sbg.at
    • Gruber Josef, Tel. +43 (0) 676 848 395 19

Eislaufen

Der zugefrorene Uttendorfer Badesee bietet im Winter ein wunderbares Eislaufvergnügen, wer sich nicht auf die Natureisbahn traut, findet nebenan eine künstlich angelegte Eislauffläche mit angrenzendem Hockeyplatz und Schuhverleih.

Back to Top